CONNECTICUT SWIMMING, INC.

Board of Directors

Thursday October 15, 2020 7:30 pm, Teleconference

Vision Statement: Connecticut Swimming...better life through swimming. Mission Statement: Connecticut Swimming provides opportunities for swimmers to enrich their lives.

AGENDA

Call to Order/Roll Call Announcements Approval of Agenda/Additions to Agenda Adoption of Minutes September 29, 2020, meeting

Old Business

House of Delegates Update – Ellen Johnston

Budget Committee Revised Proposed Budget – Todd Gordon

2021 Club Membership Dues – Davide and Kathleen Mendonca

USA Swimming Zoom License for Clubs – Ellen Johnston

Scholar Athlete Meet Participation Requirement for 2020-2021 – tabled for a future meeting

New Business

Proposed Resolutions for Presentation to the House of Delegates – Ellen Johnston/David Heller USA Swimming 18/U Championships – Kaeley Steinnagel Meet Host Management of Officials for Return To Competition Meets – Ellen Johnston CSI Financials – Sue Lecza

Reports of General Chair, Ad-Hoc, and Other Committees

USA Swimming Updates – Ellen Johnston Meet Sanctioning/Schedule – Mark Wollen and Jason Paige Diversity, Equity & Inclusion – Dennis Flores

Discussion

Strategy and planning to provide guidance for clubs.

Reports of Officers, Committee Chairs, and Coordinators

General Chair Report – Ellen Johnston Administrative Vice-Chair – Rick Lewis

Treasurer – Susan Lecza

Finance Vice-Chair – Todd Gordon

Age Group Committee Chair - Dave Modzelewski

Senior Committee Chair – Jason Paige

Technical Planning Committee Chair – Kaeley Steinnagel

Program Development Vice-Chair – Jen Lyman

Program Operations Vice-Chair – Mark Wollen

Officials Committee Chair - Dave Pite

Operational Risk Coordinator – Duffy Mudry

Coach Representatives – vacant/Kristen Finnegan

Athlete Representatives - Kyle Brown/Richard Nolan/Maddy Haley/Meghan Lynch/Claire Michalik

Safe Sport Coordinator – Greg Pinchbeck

Coach-at-Large – Matt Pohlman

Registration/Membership Coordinator – Kathleen/Davide Mendonca

Zone Team Coordinator – John Scaldini

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion – Dennis Flores